Can I use an out of state medical cannabis card in Utah?

If you are a medical cannabis card holder visiting from another state you may use medical cannabis in Utah as long as the you have one of the qualifying conditions listed in Utah law and you posses medical cannabis in Utah's legal medicinal dosage form and amount.

What about new residents? If you have lived in Utah for less than 45 days you may use a medical cannabis card from another state to allow you to possess medical cannabis legally but you cannot purchase medical cannabis from a Utah pharmacy. After 45 days, your out of state card will no longer be valid and you must apply for a Utah medical cannabis patient card with a recommendation from a Utah qualified medical provider.

Hit enter to search or ESC to close